I went to a wonderful restaurant in Buckhead with my friend Blair a few days ago  for lunch at  Souper Jenny’s.  It was fabulous!!!

It is deli style (I guess that is what it is called).  You wait in line and get a choice of two: either a soup, salad or sandwich, with a roll, cookie and drink for $12.00 – and the portions are HUGE!!! And if you eat in you get to eat your soup in a fancy ceramic bowl of soup.  WELL….my soup was good, but my salad was LIFE CHANGING! SERIOUSLY! I am by no means a foodie, but man I feel like a whole new person after eating that dressing.

WELL…I NEED the dressing recipe. I NEED it!!! I attempted it tonight and it was a no go.  The recipe was good, but not as scrumptious.  I think I may need to invest in some extra virgin olive oil – I used light olive oil.

I have heard they have a cookbook – this will be on my Christmas Wish List!

Next time you are in Buckhead for lunch Souper Jenny’s is definitely worth a try!

