With the sun coming out I am excited about doing some more work around the house. For some reason the first spring day last week got me all worked up about spring cleaning and spring projects. This has been the coldest, hardest, longest winter of my life!!! I am excited about perking up and doing some work around the house. Hopefully come Monday I will have many before and after pics to share!

Goals:

  • Paint Lazy Susan Black
  • Stain Letters (Greg made me wooden letters for Christmas that say SYKES) and hang letters in foyer. The inspiration is from this post on Design Sponge.
  • Find frame to put above butlers pantry and paint with chalkboard paint like this.
  • Paint Monet frame white and put in bathroom (perfect tones of blue and green I want to incorporate in that room)
  • Put up shelf in bathroom
  • Put up all pictures in house (currently all our pictures are propped up against the wall and it’s been 8 months since we moved in folks)

I am going to do most of this but I need some help from the boy in staining and hanging things up. He seems to have a very level eye…I am just impatient. I can also never find those darn studs….he he.

Hopefully new pictures to show on Monday Monday!

