So we have been a busy family this month…erg last month. November was such a fun month – mostly because it was my birthday. So here’s to wishing everyone they had a fun month for my birthday. I got everything a girl could wish for this month – a fancy husband who dresses up and buys me jewelry – a vacation – fall running – and time with family and much time to read. Much more but no room to list the wonderful birthday I had – so here’s some pictures to show how great it was!

This November was nuts!!(Sorry)

Look who showed up in Chattanooga to join us for donuts. If you have a chance to go to Judy Darling Donuts in Chattanooga then take a gander – they share my affinity for donuts and E. As we enter the shop they ask if we like blueberry donuts. Why, yes. yes I do. They were hot’n ready. Mmmmm….a carton of milk and blueberry donut was just what I needed after a long hike (1.5 miles) to the north side of the ‘noog (yes this has become my nickname for Chattanooga).

Chattanooga Choo Choo

A Pre Turkey 5k- question: How does my little sis look so amazing before a 3 mile run and at 8 in the morning? And Poop-eye was a rock star on this run. While Greg and Jerry whooped our bums on the run – Amy and I took the slower route around Marietta.

 

A post turkey fire – we have this Thanksgiving down – and it was 75 degrees (don’t ask about why there was a fire…it was fabulous though)

Such a lovely November. Some things that didn’t get pictured was some fabulous concerts (Jon Black, Sandra McCracken and Drew and Ellie Holcomb) at Eddie’s and Center Stage with friends.  I also had a week off from work and am looking forward to a nice long break for Christmas. We are currently taking a tour of the southeast on breaks so who knows where we will end up this month. Isn’t it great to just pick up and go? Greg and I have become experts at that! I hope you will have a lovely holidays. Here’s a picture to get everyone in the holiday spirit.

