OK I have emerged from my rock I have been hiding under. I am going to try and update a blog again. I wrote a lot of unpublished posts as we waited for E and cherish those posts so I am going to start publishing again. We shall see how this goes.

SO…here goes the good ol’ college try to blogging again (did I say that saying right).

These days I am working, hanging out with E and G and trying to actually do things that normal people do outside of those very extremely consuming things.

I am working really hard at being thankful. Sometimes I get to feelin’ a little deserving and I am not. I am working on that. Dancing in the rain. Making lemonade out of lemons. Jumping in the puddles (although real life puddles gross me out – seriously I have an unhealthy fear of standing water). Knowing that I am redeemed and I don’t deserve it.

So that’s me right now. Here are some pictures that make me happy these days. Emerson is screeching/screaming all the time. He is a happy little kiddo. Kicking. Rolling. All the almost four month old things. And Poop-eye is constantly shaking or trying to get our attention. Our house has turned into a baby circus. There is baby crap in every corner (not actual crap…gross but stuff really). For that I am grateful.

When we came home from Florida I couldn’t believe all the people that flooded our house to see Emerson. All the diapers. Showers. Friends. Meals. Love. Spending that time at home with friends and family is something I will never forget. A little mountaintop experience after a few valleys. OK so here are the pictures.

Dinofabulous
Image

Just sitting in my boppy with my awesome bib
Image

Apple picking. One is having more fun than the other.
Image

I think Greg and Emerson were meant to be together – two peas in a pod. Not one pessimistic bone in their body. Seriously people…mornings are not that happy.

